Fox Sports World Cup 2022 TV Schedule: Soccer Broadcast Schedule


Fox Sports World Cup 2022 TV Schedule

FOX Sports announced its TV schedule for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar, which will air exclusively on the FOX family of networks and streaming platform FOX Sports GO.

The tournament will take place from November 21 to December 18, 2022, and will feature 64 matches across 28 days. Coverage will begin on FOX with the opening match on November 21 and will conclude with the final on December 18. All matches will also be available on FOX Sports GO.

“The FIFA World Cup is the biggest sporting event in the world, and we are thrilled to once again be the exclusive home of the tournament in the United States,” said David Neal, Executive Producer and Vice President of Production, FOX Sports. “With the tournament taking place in November and December, the timing is perfect for us to showcase the event across our entire family of networks – FOX, FS1, FOX Deportes, and FOX Sports GO – providing fans with more ways to watch than ever before.”


In addition to airing on the FOX family of networks, select matches will also be streamed on Twitter. More information on the streaming schedule will be announced at a later date.

FOX Sports’ extensive coverage of the 2022 FIFA World Cup will feature a mix of live game broadcasts, highlights, studio programming, and digital content.

Leading up to the tournament, FOX Sports will provide extensive coverage on all of its platforms with pre-tournament friendlies, FIFA World Cup Qualifying matches, and more.

Coverage on the FOX family of networks will be led by play-by-play announcer John Strong, who will call his third FIFA World Cup, and analyst Stu Holden, who will serve as a game analyst after serving as a studio analyst for FOX Sports’ coverage of the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

Joining Strong and Holden in the booth as game analysts will be U.S. Men’s National Team legends Landon Donovan and Clint Mathis, as well as former Women’s World Cup champions Aly Wagner and Heather O’Reilly.

In the studio, FOX Sports’ coverage will be anchored by Rob Stone, who will be making his sixth consecutive appearance as studio host for a FIFA World Cup. He will be joined by a rotating cast of analysts that includes Donovan, Mathis, Wagner, O’Reilly, Alexi Lalas, Kate Markgraf, and Fernando Fiore.

FOX Sports coverage of the 2022 FIFA World Cup will also feature a number of digital-only programs and content initiatives, including a daily show on Twitter featuring highlights and analysis, as well as exclusive content on and the FOX Sports app.

For Fox Sports’ full tv schedule of FIFA World Cup 2022 click here

USA World Cup 2022 Group-Stage Match Schedule

FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule

Monday, November 21, 2022: USA vs. Wales 2 p.m.(ET) Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan

Friday, November 25, 2022: England vs. USA 2 p.m.(ET) Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor

Tuesday, November 29, 2022: Iran vs. USA 2 p.m.(ET) Al Thumama Stadium, Doha

Round of 16

All times are local time.

3 December 2022: Group A1 vs Group B2 (6:00 pm), Khalifa International Stadium

3 December 2022: Group C1 vs Group D2 (10:00 pm), Ahmad bin Ali Stadium

4 December 2022: Group D1 vs Group C2 (6:00 pm), Al Thumama Stadium

4 December 2022: Group B1 vs Group A2 (10:00 pm), Al Bayt Stadium

5 December 2022: Group E1 vs Group F2 (6:00 pm), Al Janoub Stadium

5 December 2022: Group G1 vs Group H2 (10:00 pm), Stadium 974

6 December 2022: Group F1 vs Group E2 (6:00 pm), Education City Stadium

6 December 2022: Group H1 vs Group G2 (10:00 pm), Lusail Iconic Stadium


9 December 2022: Winner M53 vs Winner M54 (6:00 pm), Education City Stadium

9 December 2022: Winner M49 vs Winner M50 (10:00 pm), Lusail Iconic Stadium

10 December 2022: Winner M55 vs Winner M56 (6:00 pm), Al Thumama Stadium

10 December 2022: Winner M51 vs Winner M52 (10:00 pm), Al Bayt Stadium


13 December 2022: Winner M57 vs Winner M58 (10:00 pm), Lusail Iconic Stadium

14 December 2022: Winner M59 vs Winner M60 (10:00 pm), Al Bayt Stadium

Third-place play-off

17 December 2022: Losers M61 vs Losers M62 (6:00 pm), Khalifa International Stadium


18 December 2022: Winner M61 vs Winner M62 (6:00 pm), Lusail Iconic Stadium

FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups

World Cup 2022 Groups


A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

B: England, Iran, United States, Wales

C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Leave a Comment