Ballon d’Or Winners List 1956 to 2021

Ballon d’Or Winners: The Ballon d’Or is awarded each year to the best footballer in the world. The award was first introduced by France Football magazine and has been given out since 1956 with some of the greatest players receiving it, such as Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, and Diego Maradona.

In 2021, Barcelona/PSG forward Lionel Messi won his Seventh Ballon d’Or. He finished ahead of Robert Lewandowski who came second and Jorginho came third.

Also Read: How to Watch Ballon d’Or 2021 Live Streaming

Ballon d’Or Winners List 1956 to 2021

1956: Stanley Matthews (Blackpool)

1957: Alfredo Di Stéfano (Real Madrid)

1958: Raymond Kopa (Real Madrid)

1959: Alfredo Di Stéfano (Real Madrid)

1960: Luis Suárez (Barcelona)

1961: Omar Sívori (Juventus)

1962: Josef Masopust (Dukla Prague)

1963: Lev Yashin (Dynamo Moscow)

1964: Denis Law (Manchester United)

1965: Eusébio (Benfica)

1966: Bobby Charlton (Manchester United)

1967: Flórián Albert (Ferencvaros)

1968: George Best (Manchester United)

1969: Gianni Rivera (Milan)

1970: Gerd Müller (Bayern Munich)

1971: Johan Cruyff (Ajax)

1972: Franz Beckenbauer (Bayern Munich)

1973: Johan Cruyff (Barcelona)

1974: Johan Cruyff (Barcelona)

1975: Oleg Blokhin (Dynamo Kyiv)

1976: Franz Beckenbauer (Bayern Munich)

1977: Allan Simonsen (Borussia Mönchengladbach)

1978: Kevin Keegan (Hamburger SV)

1979: Kevin Keegan (Hamburger SV)

1980: Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (Bayern Munich)

1981: Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (Bayern Munich)

1982: Paolo Rossi (Juventus)

1983: Michel Platini (Juventus)

1984: Michel Platini (Juventus)

1985: Michel Platini (Juventus)

1986: Igor Belanov (Dynamo)

1987: Ruud Gullit (Milan)

1988: Marco van Basten (Milan)

1989: Marco van Basten (Milan)

1990: Lothar Matthäus (Internazionale)

1991: Jean-Pierre Papin (Marseille)

1992: Marco van Basten (Milan)

1993: Roberto Baggio (Juventus)

1994: Hristo Stoichkov (Barcelona)

1995: George Weah (Milan)

1996: Matthias Sammer (Borussia Dortmund)

1997: Ronaldo (Internazionale)

1998: Zinedine Zidane (Juventus)

1999: Ronaldo (Barcelona)

2000: Luís Figo (Real Madrid)

2001: Michael Owen (Liverpool)

2002: Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

2003: Pavel Nedvěd (Juventus)

2004: Andriy Shevchenko (Milan)

2005: Ronaldinho (Barcelona)

2006: Fabio Cannavaro (Real Madrid)

2007: Kaká (Milan)

2008: Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)

2009: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

2010: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

2011: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

2012: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

2013: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

2014: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

2015: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

2016: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

2017: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

2018: Luka Modrić (Real Madrid)

2019: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

2020: Cancelled due to the pandemic

2021: Lionel Messi (Barcelona/PSG)

8 thoughts on “Ballon d’Or Winners List 1956 to 2021”

  1. Cristiano Ronaldo si to zaslúži, on má potenciál aký ostatný nemajú. Verím že za jeho prácu bude odmenený zlatou loptou! 🇵🇹❤️


Leave a Comment