UEFA Champions League 2022-23 playoff round schedule

UEFA has announced the schedule for the Champions League 2022-23 playoff round which will take place between 21 June and 24 August.

A total of 52 teams will compete in the qualifying system which includes the qualifying phase and the playoff round. 42 teams will compete in the Champions Path while 10 teams will compete in League Path.

The six winners in the playoff round (four from Champions Path, two from League Path) will advance to the group stage where they will join the 26 teams that have already qualified.

The first legs of the playoff round will be played on 17 August, with the return legs taking place on 24 August.


Champions League 2022-23 playoff round Leg. 1 result

Champions Path

Qarabağ 0-0 Viktoria Plzeň

Bodø/Glimt 1-0 Dinamo Zagreb

Maccabi Haifa 3-2 Red Star Belgrade

Copenhagen 2-1 Trabzonspor

League Path

Dynamo Kyiv 0-2 Benfica

Rangers 2-2 PSV Eindhoven

Read Also: FIFA World Cup 2022 Captains and Coaches list of all 32 teams

Champions League 2022-23 playoff round Leg. 2 schedule

Champions Path

23 August 2022: Viktoria Plzeň vs Qarabağ (21:00), Doosan Arena, Plzeň

23 August 2022: Red Star Belgrade vs Maccabi Haifa (21:00), Red Star Stadium, Belgrade

24 August 2022: Dinamo Zagreb vs Dinamo Zagreb (21:00), Stadion Maksimir, Zagreb

24 August 2022: Trabzonspor vs Copenhagen (22:00 TRT), Şenol Güneş Sports Complex, Trabzon

League Path

23 August 2022: Benfica vs Dynamo Kyiv (20:00 WEST), Estádio da Luz, Lisbon

24 August 2022: PSV Eindhoven vs Rangers (21:00), Philips Stadion, Eindhoven

The Champions League group stage will begin on 6 September and will conclude on 2 December. The round of 16 will be played between 14 February and 15 March 2023, with the quarter-finals taking place between 11 and 19 April.

The semi-finals will be played between 9, 10 May, and 16, and 17 May, with the final taking place on 10 June at Atatürk Olympic Stadium, Istanbul.

UEFA Champions League 2022-23 group-stage qualified teams

GER: Bayern, Dortmund, Frankfurt, Leipzig, Leverkusen

ENG: Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Tottenham

ESP: Atlético, Barcelona, Real Madrid, Sevilla

ITA: Inter, Juventus, Milan, Napoli

FRA: Marseille, Paris

POR: Porto, Sporting CP

NED: Ajax

BEL: Club Brugge

AUT: Salzburg

SCO: Celtic

UKR: Shakhtar Donetsk

Leave a Comment